Days 1 and 2 Were a Bust (Busts?)

On day 1, right after work, we went to pick up a bench for my ever-evolving dressing room area.  This Craigslist beauty was something to behold, at least in MY mind.

Faux Suede Bench

After we retrieved this beauty, for the low, low price of $39, we went next door to Trader Joe’s to hobnob with the wealthy-ish 25th St denizens.  That place was crowded like it was Black Friday at Best Buy.  We bought enough good food to cook to last for maybe three days.  When we got home, I realized that the aluminum foil that burned onto the bottom of the oven really can’t come off, and we have to order a new part..which takes several days to arrive…and was going to cost $45+ just for shipping.  So I sulked.  And gave Kelsey the silent treatment.  Cuz I’m a brat.  Anyway, after spending a few hours researching an alternative vendor, I gave up and went to Popeye’s for dinner.  So that was day 1.  No exercise, and an unhealthy ending.

Day 2 dawned with a bit more promise.  I felt cute in my mostly thrifted outfit, and decided to start over as day 1.  I didn’t have any easily prepared food in the fridge or cabinets, so I skipped breakfast.  Then, when lunch time came, I decided to go to roti, which was actually quite tasty (though not at all compliant with my Whole30ISH plan).  For dinner, I went to McDonald’s AGAIN after scoring another beautiful bench for the bedroom (forgot to take a pic).

So, today is day 3, and I’m hoping to play catch up today and tomorrow.  Wish me luck!

Standard

Leave a Reply

