Day 1 (Redux)

So, since last week was so terrible, I decided to start over.  I did some meal prep last night, even though I was so tired I thought I might pass out.  It wasn’t the prettiest meal prep ever, and there was lots of cussing during the process, but I have enough food to last through Wednesday, I think.  I made crispy salmon, spicy cauliflower fried rice, brussels sprouts with bacon and dijon mustard, baked sweet potatoes, and mini egg muffins with a sweet potato crust.  So far so good.

Week 1 Meal Prep

Mmm…meal prep!

I also got up this morning and did the unthinkable.  That’s right…I did Cardio from the Focus T25 program.  I was so out of breath, it wasn’t even funny.  And Jimmy kept taunting me by jumping against the wall to show me how much more fit she is than I.  Oh well, at least I finished.  You can tell the difference in the photos cuz my after pic looks like I’m struggling to breathe, even as I try to smile.

Day 1

Here I am BEFORE the workout started

   

Day 1 AFTER

Here I am AFTER I did Cardio

  

Here’s Day 1 Meal 1.  I also drank some S. Pellegrino to try to deal with my craving for Pepsi.

Day 1 Meal 1

It’s going to be a journey, but I feel like I’m about ready.  I have my ride-or-die chick by my side.  Tonight, we’ll both do Cardio so that we can be on track with the rest of Donnisha’s challenge group next week.

Woo hoo!

#2adays
#whole30
#letmedomyshit

Standard

Leave a Reply

